Posted in 2016

I confess…

Whenever I come back to Dubai, I tend to binge on social media. My bedroom transports myself back into a solitary person who sits and wastes their time on the computer. To be honest, I search incredibly inane topics; mainly Miley Cyrus. Isn’t that hilarious? It’s my bi-annual catchup time on her life and understanding what she does. I kind of love her in a weird way. She wears whatever she wants, is outrageous in a gross way, but in a weird sense, I kind of respect it. I like her vegan ways, I like her yoga practice, I like her wacky fashion. She seems cool. I’d be her friend.

Anyway. I think it’s a little unhealthy how i spend so much time on the computer. I also contemplate deleting my Facebook but I don’t see the point in doing so….maybe there is but….what I’ll do is ask JM to change my password. That may be more successful. I thought perhaps I read more useful things using FB but it’s clearly untrue.

Leave a comment